NoBake Peanut Butter Oatmeal Balls!

12906105473_00a7885fd1_z.jpg

One of my favorite things to make as a snack, is peanut butter oatmeal balls! They are so good, it’s hard for me not to eat them all in one sitting! You can even add essential oils to the batter to make them even yummier! My favorite to add is doTERRA’s OnGaurd. It gives me a little immune boost while I’m eating something tasty! I originally got the recipe from mom4real. but I added chocolate chips and sometimes the essential oil to mine.

Here is the recipe:  

  • 1 cup oats (I use the instant oatmeal that comes in the little single serve packets, my favorite is the maple brown sugar one)
  • 1/2 cup peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup honey
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/2 cup chocolate chips
  • 4-5 drops OnGaurd essential oil (or another oil of your choice) ~optional

In the original recipe, she blends all the ingredients up in a food processor, which you can do, but I just mix them all together by hand, because I like having the oats whole. So you blend or mix them all together and then roll them into little balls, whatever size you desire. How many it makes depends on the size of the balls, but I usually take a teaspoon worth of the dough and it makes about 10-15. Then just put them in an air tight container and store in your fridge! And then try not to eat them all so fast!

You could probably mix other things with this recipe, like flax oil, chia seeds, some sort of protein powder, nuts, really these little snacks can handle anything. I think it would be fun to experiment with other ingredients!

Feel free to leave a comment down below of things you think would go good in them, or if you give it a try let me know!

Leave a Reply

